Best in Mount Pearl Awards Finalists

Combining both the Citizen of the Year and the Pearl Awards, the Best in Mount Pearl Awards ceremony will help kick-off our annual City Days celebrations. This event provides us with an opportunity to showcase residents, groups or businesses who “lead the pack”, take risks to innovate, establish new partnerships, question established ways of doing things and pioneer new approaches. The awards will recognize ideas and people that rise above challenges with vision, creativity and teamwork.

The finalists include:

Impact in Music, Arts, and Culture Award – Conway, Mount Pearl Show Choir, Association for the Arts in Mount Pearl (AAMP)

Community Group of the Year – Mount Pearl Frosty Festival, Mount Pearl Seniors Independence Group, Mount Pearl Citizens’ Crime Prevention Committee

Citizen of the Year – Dave Lythgoe, Calvin Smith, Robert Hayes

Lifetime Achievement Award – Agnes Murphy, Bernice Miller, Barbara Predham

The Best in Mount Pearl Awards is hosted by the City of Mount Pearl.

Thursday, July 18th.
Doors will open at 6:30pm and the ceremony will start at 7:15pm.
Hot hors d’oeuvres will be served.

Tickets are $10 each and can be purchased at the Summit Centre until 4pm on Tuesday, July 16th.

For more information call Rosie Stead, Community Events Coordinator at 748-1008.