Media Advisory

For Immediate Release October 2, 2017 Contact: Maggie Hynes, Communications and Marketing Officer 709-748-1009 or <u>mhynes@mountpearl.ca</u>

Mount Pearl Council Swearing-In Ceremony

Mount Pearl, NL – The Swearing-In Ceremony of the 17th Mount Pearl City Council will take place on Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 7 p.m. at the Reid Community Centre, Mount Pearl. The Honourable Jane M. Fitzpatrick, Supreme Court of Newfoundland and Labrador, will conduct the official inductions.

Elected Mayor Dave Aker

Elected Candidates Jim Locke Lucy Stoyles Andrew Ledwell Isabelle Fry Andrea Power Bill Antle

DATE: Tuesday, October 3, 2013

TIME: 7 – 9 p.m. (Doors open 6:30 p.m.)

LOCATION: Reid Community Centre (126 Smallwood Drive, Mount Pearl)

There are 50 complimentary tickets available to Mount Pearl residents on a first come, first-served basis. Tickets will be available at the Mount Pearl Summit Centre customer service desk, beginning Monday, October 2 at noon.

-30-