

City of Mount Pearl Residents Elect New Council Members Official 2021 Municipal Election Results

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

September 29, 2021 (Mount Pearl, NL) – With votes counted and verified, the residents of Mount Pearl have elected a new council for the next four-year term. In total 6,999 people voted, making a 41% voter turnout. Please find the official results below:

FOR MAYOR

CANDIDATE	NUMBER OF VOTES RECEIVED
Aker, Dave - ELECTED	4,543
Locke, Roy	2,346

FOR COUNCILLOR

CANDIDATES	NUMBER OF VOTES RECEIVED
Kieley, Nicole – ELECTED	4,538
Locke, Jim – ELECTED	4,416
Fry, Isabelle - ELECTED	4,208
Lane, Chelsea – ELECTED	3,953
Antle, Bill - ELECTED	3,634
Rice, Mark – ELECTED	2,993
French, Denise	2,639
Pearcey, Susan	2,533
Walsh, Charlene	2,153
Milmore, Sandra	2,103
Ryan, Terry	1,731
Wills, Mike	569

Residents can visit www.mountpearl.ca to find an online version of the above results as well.

-30-

Media Enquiries:

Joshua Jamieson Marketing and Communications Officer City of Mount Pearl (709) 748-1009 jjamieson@mountpearl.ca