Contact Us

City of Mount Pearl

3 Centennial Street
Mount Pearl, NL  A1N 1G4

Hours of Operation (City Hall)

Monday: 8am to 4pm
Tuesday: 8am to 6pm (New extended hours)
Wednesday: 8am to 4pm
Thursday: 8am to 4pm
Friday: 8am to 4pm

For all inquiries, use the contact information below. This includes Animal Control, Tax Inquiries, Glacier Arena, Garbage Collection, Snow Clearing, Summit Centre, and Water & Sewer.

Telephone: (709) 748-1000
Fax: (709) 748-1150

See an issue? Report it here.

Street light out? Report it here.


Office of the Chief Administrative Officer

Spurrell, Dana Chief Administrative Officer 748-1025
Walsh, Stephanie City Clerk / Legislative Officer 748-1148
Mullins, Arlene Executive Assistant 748-1032
Fax Number 748-1150

City Council

Email all Members of Council

Aker, Dave Mayor 748-1030
Kieley, Nicole Deputy Mayor 728-6941
Locke, Jim Councillor 364-4746
Antle, Bill Councillor 763-5328
Fry, Isabelle Councillor 687-2298
Lane, Chelsea Councillor 690-4791
Rice, Mark Councillor 682-7544
Fax Number 748-1150

Corporate Services

Pittman, Cassie Director of Corporate Services 748-1026
Warren, Lisa Executive Assistant 748-1026
Scott, Nancy Office Assistant 748-1000
Kelly, Richard Office Assistant 748-1000
Fax Number 748-1150


Hynes, Stephanie Manager, Finance 748-1159
McKinley, Karen Taxation Administrator 748-1078
Peckham, Dawn Accounting Administrator 748-1033
Whelan, Michael Procurement Administrator 748-1043
Snow, Michelle Taxation Administrator 748-1039
Keeping, Alanda Taxation Administrator 748-1217
Mercer, Bernice Accountant 748-1035
Walsh, Darlene Accountant 748 1000 ext 1220
Fax Number 748-1111

Human Resources

Mullins, Janice Manager, Human Resources 748-1095
Froude, Chantal Human Resources Officer 748-1038
Peckham, Christopher Human Resources Officer 748-1000 ext 1221
Grandy, Christopher Health and Safety Officer 748-1000 ext 1195
Carter, Angela Human Resources Assistant 748-1094
Fitzpatrick, Sherry Payroll Administrator 748-1107
Fax Number 748-1150

Information Technology

Skinner, Rob Manager, Information Technology 748-1147
Blundon, Robert Assistant Manager, Information Technology 748-1134
Fax Number 748-1150

Marketing, Communications, and Economic Development

Schwartz, Jeremy Economic Development and Strategic Priorities Lead 748-1117
Mullins, Brandon Marketing and Communications Officer 748-1009
Yetman, Sarah Marketing Coordinator 748-1161

Records and Information Management

Wall, Darren Records and Information Management Officer 748-1136


Fleet, Harold Land Information Technologist 748-1037
Davis, Greg GIS Technician 748-1019

Planning, Engineering, and Development

Antle, Gerry Director of Planning, Engineering, and Development 748-1059
Bartlett, Robin Executive Assistant 748-1072

Engineering Services

Vacant Manager of Engineering Services 748-2044
Drover, Darryl Assistant Manager of Engineering Services 748-1069
Murray, Brian Engineering Technician 748-1000 (ext 1062)
Vacant Engineering Technician
Vacant Junior Engineer 748-1000 (ext 1074)
Heath, Wayne Inspector 748-1021
Eveleigh, Dave Inspector 748-4926
Follett, Mike Inspector 748-1020
Kelly, Don Inspector 748-1145
Taylor, Craig Inspector – Environment 748-1205

Planning and Development

Power, Catherine Manager of Development and Planning 748-1023
Felt, Alanna Planner 748-1151
Halliday, Brandon Development Inspector 748-1106
Fax Number 748-1111

Facilities Management

Jones, Matthew Manager, Facilities Management 748-1139
Jenkins, Cassidy Facility Maintenance Technician 748-1040
Dawson, Geoff Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic 748-1100 ext. 1105
Bennett, Chris Instrumentation and Controls Technician 748-1100
Snow, Brent Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) 748-1100
Kelly, Channing Power Engineer 748-1100 ext. 1105

Department of Public Works

Dollimount, Glen Director of Public Works 748-1065
Harvey, Corey Works Superintendent 748-6498
Foley, Paula Executive Assistant 748-1085
Acreman, Mark Depot Administrative Officer 748-1067
Ash, Bev Depot Administrative Officer 748-1031
Grandy, Chris Occupational Health and Safety Officer 748-1195
Ingerman, Glenn Roads Foreperson 748-1066
Lewis, Gary Water and Sewer Foreperson 748-1061
Meaney, Blair Roads Foreperson 748-1196
Nolan, Jim Roads Foreperson 748-1063
O’Brien, Harry Mechanical Foreperson 748-1047
Pardy, Clarence Roads Foreperson 748-1064
Peddle, Dwayne Roads Foreperson 748-1091
Scott, Nancy Office Assistant 748-1016
Fax Number 748-1191

Recreation and Community Safety

Collins, Jason Director, Recreation and Community Safety 748-1027
Ralph, Sharon Executive Assistant 748-1027
Fax Number 748-1150


Community Events
Stead, Rosie Community Events Coordinator 748-1008
Programming | Aquatics, Recreation & Youth Services
McKenna, Sean Manager, Community Services Programs 748-1046
Heathcote, Rebecca Recreation Supervisor, Aquatics 748-1053


Mercer, Chris Assistant Recreation Supervisor, Aquatics 748-1000 (ext 1211)
Aquatics Office (Summit Centre) 748-1007
Recreation & Youth Services
Jones, Jennifer Recreation Supervisor – Youth Services 748-1010
Recreation Office (Reid Community Centre) 748-1052
Youth Centre Office (Reid Community Centre) 748-8336
Youth Centre Office (Gloria Pearson Centre) 748-3775
Customer Service & Fitness
Delaney, Blair Recreation Facilities Manager 748-1077
McGuire, Michelle Scheduling Administrator 748-1084
Ivany, Cathy Customer Service Lead 748-6493
Fitness Centre Office 748-1051
Glacier Arena | Sport Tourism
Tucker, Krista Recreation Supervisor, Facility & Sport Tourism  748-1102
Gosse, Amanda Glacier Assistant  748-1100


Tilley, Blair Superintendent 748-1068
Greavette, Danielle Municipal Enforcement Officer 748-1000
Hynes, Derek Municipal Enforcement Officer 748-1000
Kennedy, Steve Municipal Enforcement Officer 748-1000
LeTemplier, Chris Municipal Enforcement Officer 748-1000
Taylor, Jennifer Municipal Enforcement Officer 748-1000
Hodder, Jeffrey Municipal Enforcement Officer 748-1000