Best in Mount Pearl Awards

The City of Mount Pearl is home to many amazing people and we want to recognize those who go above and beyond! Our Best in Mount Pearl awards ceremony  honours our most outstanding citizens who through their achievements and extraordinary efforts have made exemplary contributions to the community.

The Best in Mount Pearl Awards ceremony takes place on Thursday during the same week as our annual City Days celebrations. The event provides us with an opportunity to showcase residents, groups or businesses who “lead the pack”, take risks to innovate, establish new partnerships, question established ways of doing things and pioneer new approaches. The awards will recognize ideas and people that rise above challenges with vision, creativity and teamwork.

The winners of the 2019 Best in Mount Pearl Awards are:

  • Impact in Music, Arts, and Culture – Mount Pearl Show Choir
  • Community Group of the Year – Mount Pearl Frosty Festival
  • Citizen of the Year – Robert Hayes
  • Lifetime Achievement – Bernice Miller, Agnes Murphy, and Barbara Predham

Previous Citizen of the Year Winners

Sandra Milmore – 2017
Sally Seward – 2016
Emma Thornhill – 2015
Jim Greenland and Dan Maher, Co-Winners – 2014

Contact Us For More Information:

Rosie Stead, Community Events Coordinator
T: 709-748-1008